video blogging

by melonbar92

a conversation with farisia thang
f: have you been using your dslr a lot?
me: not a lot a lot, but i’m hoping to make more videos soon
me: i might launch my video blog idea
f: FINALLY
f: I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS MOMENT
f: “maybe i should vlog” – sarah suk a year ago
f: “yes you should” – everyone

well, friends, the day has come. the idea of starting a video blog has been floating around in my brain for awhile now. i thought it would be neat to document a part of my creative life to
a) have a record of my writing journey
b) motivate me to actually be creative and
c) expand my creativity in new and challenging ways.
so here it is! i filmed this last week and spent the better part of the weekend trying to edit it into coherence. i always say i’ll do a lot more creative things than i actually end up doing, so hopefully this project will inspire me to actually keep my word.

introducing my first… ever… video blog!!!!!

